ICC President Sean Cahillane named 2020 Parade Marshal

The Springfield St. Patrick’s Parade Committee has chosen their Parade Marshal and Award Winners ahead of the 2020 Holyoke St. Patrick’s Parade. The Committee made the announcement on November 21, 2019, at the John Boyle O’Reilly Club.

The 2020 Springfield Parade Marshal is Sean Cahillane, President of the Irish Cultural Center of Western New England. According to the Committee, Sean was “an easy choice given his background in community work and development.” Born to parents from County Kerry, Sean helped form the Irish Cultural Center at Elms College in 1999, dedicated to preserving and sharing the many aspects of Irish culture to Americans of all backgrounds. As current President of the ICC, he was instrumental in acquiring the building that is now our new home in West Springfield, which was officially opened in 2017. 

The other Award Winners are Kerri Sullivan (the John and Agnes Burke Award), Maura Troy Cournoyer (the Paul G. Caron Award), and Stephen Allen of Stephen Allen Jewelers (the Mary B. Troy Appreciation Award). Congratulations to all!

Learn more about all the recipients and awards. 

Parade Marshal Sean Cahillane
Left: the 2020 Springfield Award Recipients. Top Right: Sean Cahillane and Mary Ellen Lowney. Bottom Right: Sean Cahillane and Yvonne de Faoite, Irish Fulbright FLTA.
Posted in Latest News
Upcoming Events
Show complete events list.
emigrant support program